The times…they are a-changin’…

OK folks, I get it. I totally understand. One month. ONE WHOLE MONTH.

Don’t understand? Scroll down.

Find it? June 10th since my last article. So….sorry. However…now I’M BACK!!

So what’s my excuse? Well, I guess I don’t have one. I will say, the good news is I’ve had time to reflect all music-video-style on my life, and I’ve come to the conclusion that…it’s crap. Well, at least it seems it should be. I just quit my job, I don’t really have a replacement, blah, blah, blah. On the other end, I have been doing this freelance thing (which, by the way, you should check out) that involves video game writing, news videos, and hopefully soon podcasts. I finally got my car fixed, and it was WAY cheaper than it should have been, (shout-out to Slodrive racing) and I’ve been able to play The Last of Us, which has been just fan-freaking-tastic, and a review should be on the way soon for it.

Now, to the main point of this post. Since I’ve been doing the freelance thing, a few executive decisions have been made for this website.

  • First off, don’t be concerned, the site isn’t going away.
  • Secondly, I am still going to keep up with news. As much as I can. In fact, It wont just be gaming and tech now. I’m going to cover as much as I can. Sports, Tech, Gaming, News, etc.
  • I’m also going to add little quips here, there, and everywhere. Opinion pieces, short news, even funny tweets, etc.

I know there are an extremely few amount of people (as of now) that follow this blog, so it’s not a huge deal, but I figured I’d give a run-down anyhow. Plus I needed an excuse for a new post…so yeah…

By the way…VIDEO OF THE WEEK IS BAAAAAACK!!!

About Brian C

I am currently seeking a Bachelors Degree in Broadcast Journalism from Metropolitan State University of Denver, and I aspire to write, go into radio, or TV. I'm also currently hosting web radio shows Monday and Wednesdays from 7:30AM - 12:05PM on WCAS (wcas.msudenver.edu) or 2PM-4PM on KMet (kmetradio.org) so check them out!

Posted on July 10, 2013, in News, VOTW. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

